Directory

Important Phone Numbers

For all Emergencies: 911
General Non-emergency: (574) 631-5555
General Administrative: (574) 631-8338
General Fax: (574) 631-6779

Mailing Address:
Notre Dame Security Police Department
Office of the Chief
204 Hammes Mowbray Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday

Notre Dame Security Police Department Directory

Administrative

Chief
Keri Kei Shibata
(574) 631-5559
kshibata@nd.edu

Deputy Chief Police Services
Stephan Smith
(574) 631-8345
ssmith25@nd.edu

Deputy Chief Safety Services
Keith Kopinski
(574) 631-8338
kkopinsk@nd.edu

Director of Finance and Administration
Kyle Johnson
(574) 631-5047
kjohnso5@nd.edu

Administrative Assistant
Leanne Knapp
(574) 631-8338
leanne.kling.1@nd.edu

 

General email: ndsp@nd.edu
This address is not monitored 24 hours per day.

Parking Services

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Monday through Friday

Parking Office: (574) 631-5053
Traffic/Parking Hotline: (574) 631-8000
Parking Office e-mail: parking@nd.edu
This address is not monitored 24 hours per day.

Traffic/Parking Manager
Les Niedbalski
(574) 631-8036
Leslie.M.Niedbalski.15@nd.edu

Parking Operations
Steve Goen
(574) 631-2602
sgoen@nd.edu

Special Events/Dignitary Protection

Major
George Heeter
(574) 631-8343
heeter.1@nd.edu

Patrol Supervisors

Lieutenant
Greg Pavnica,
(574) 631-9676
gpavnica@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Andre Bridges
(574) 631-9678
abridges@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Jeff Walters
(574) 631-9676
jwalter3@nd.edu

Campus Safety Officer Supervisor-Days
Phillip Schirripa
(574) 631-2621
pschirri@nd.edu

Campus Safety Officer Supervisor-Nights
Paul Foley
(574) 631-2621
foley.37@nd.edu

Residence Hall Patrol Supervisor

Lieutenant
Laurie Steffen
(574) 631-4526
lsteffen@nd.edu

Investigations

Detective/Captain
Rick Miller
(574) 631-8310
rmille15@nd.edu

Detective/Lieutenant
Steve Stebbins
(574) 631-8311
Steven.J.Stebbins.3@nd.edu

Detective/Sergeant
Derrick Chambliss
(574) 631-1082
dchambli@nd.edu

Detective/Sergeant
Crystal Garcie-Betts
(574) 631-4924
cgarciab@nd.edu

Administrative Assistant
Tracey Hahn
(574) 631-8340
tracey.l.hahn.19@nd.edu

Communications

Supervisor
Charlene Monges
(574) 631-8348
monges.2@nd.edu

Technical Services

Major
Irvin Sikorski
(574) 631-8342
isikorsk@nd.edu

Alarm / CCTV Technician
David Gatchell
(574) 631-5010
david.l.gatchell.2@nd.edu

Alarm / CCTV Technician
Aesa Lesicki
(574) 631-0461
alesicki@nd.edu

OIT Support Services
Dennis Park
(574) 631-8627
dpark@nd.edu

Training/Hiring Manager

Captain
James Hassig
(574) 631-8319
jhassig@nd.edu

Crime Prevention/Community Outreach

Captain
Rob Martinez
(574) 631-3089
rmartinez@nd.edu

Guest/Safety Services Supervisor/Clery Manager

Captain
Dan Kavanaugh
(574) 631-2762
daniel.e.kavanaugh.1@nd.edu